Few People devote time to Hobbies nowadays Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is observed that for survival in today's fast-paced life, people stay connected with there jobs and study. Their priorities have been shifted from happiness to earning monetary facilities. Surely, a set of people think that now a few people are involved in what they actually like to do, or in short their hobbies. In this essay, the few factors responsible for this situation, and their effects on personalities and civilization will be discussed.

To commence with, from antiquity several forms of art and craft been developed, it takes adequate time to develop mastery in one form and make it fruitful. Hence, to be successful in life people believe that instead of investing time in these recreational activities, they can learn the skill which can provide them respectable positions in cooperate offices. Additionally, hobbies some time cannot bring financial help to the individual, thus, to deal with livelihood, they forbid hobbies and look for beneficial opportunities. In a recent piece of article by prominent "The Times", around sixty percent of the population could not able to continue their leisure activity due to lack of resources. Consequently, this void remains with them through the length of their life.

Firstly, there could be many detrimental effects lie on the individuals, hobbies provide a relaxing pastime when people can ignore their daily stress and perplexion by focusing on their favorite activity. Secondly, a plethora of ventures related to these sidelines could open new dimensions of occupations like music, sports, dancing, gaming, adventure, wildlife, and many more. However, there are many activities could also help the society like planting trees, giving education and social work, which suffer because of monetary mindset. In an empirical survey conducted by Londo's "Oxford University", ascertained that seventy percent of successful people in any field have their hobby as their work. Certainly, their happiness reflects the attitude towards their passion.

To conclude, lack of resources, time-consuming to learn a specific skill and no monetary help from hobbies are the few driving forces because of which people are forbidding them. It is inevitable to just ignore the psychological and social impact of this on socitey and individuals, due to increase of stress, anxity and pressure.