Few People devote time to Hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays people are marching rapidly towards digitized environment. Technologies have literally boomed attracting the younger generations by means of electronic gadgets. In recent days, there are stories published in the newspapers how children’s are influenced over the non academic interests. Surprisingly, a survey shows children’s from the age of 5 to 14 are the victims for electronic gadgets.

Apparently, every child would possess the skills in some kind of sports. Parents need to identify the talent and bring it to limelight appropriately. For few people the budding talent of their child or a student remains as a Hobby for their lifetime. This is the most essential thing for the younger generations because in later stages every individual need to have a hobby apart from their daily routine to satisfy their personal interests, happiness, physical fitness and eventually a good health.

Furthermore, corporate culture forcefully pushes the individuals to adopt a hobby. Frustration and depression is prevailing across the industries, only with the pertinent entertainment hubs and recreation clubs the companies are functioning.

However it’s all up to the individual’s perspective on spending quality time with colleagues, friends and playing a sport.

From the society perspective, I would say hobbies improve the ambience and well-being of the locality. There are many private clubs organizing environmental and safety programs which portrays the significance of cleanliness, safe driving, good health, adopting an orphanage etc .In my knowledge I have seen people promoting the Slogan “Cycle to Office”. This started with 5 members last year and now they are 350 and still counting.

All in all, hobbies are vital part of our lifestyle and it’s obvious that pros and cons depends on individuals approach.