In some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. what is your opinion about this?

Here are few regions in the United States of America which has a night-time curfew for the adolescents who are in their teen years which prohibits them to go out by themselves during some selective time slots unless they are with an adult. In my opinion, this law is very beneficial for teenagers as well as for the parents and in the following paragraphs, I will discuss the reason for my opinion.

To begin with, the children are still very young until they have crossed teenage and hence they still should be out with an adult at night to ensure their

safety and well being. These days there are a lot of crime which takes place especially at the night when the roads are less crowded and younger people are usually considered an easy target. Due to lack of experience of the judgment of a possible threat, the teenagers often end up in trouble in the absence of an adult. In a survey conducted by the Toronto University, it was found that 80% of people who were robbed during late-night hours were of the age 19 years or below.

In addition to this, during the teenage, the children are going through a lot of hormonal changes which can hamper their ability to make wise decisions. This can lead them to misuse their freedom and engage in unsafe practices like rash driving during the night time. Many teenagers get caught up in betting and participate in illegal car race competitions when their parents are sleeping. Not only this, they also meet serious accidents. According to a study conducted by Harvard University, it was found that 70% of rash drivers at night are 19 years old.

To conclude, I strongly believe that this law is made in the best interest of the teenagers to make sure that they do not make any wrong decisions at night and also to ensure their safety during less crowded night hours. I have lived in the US during my teen years and had experienced night curfew myself so I am aware that this is done in order to keep everyone safe.