In some area of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.

What is your opinion on this?

With the inreasing crime rate at some cities of the United States , there is started a ruled by the goverment that young generations will not be permitted to go out nights without accompanishing an adult. even though this law could be seen as negative impacts on puplic, from perspective of my view, there will be positives ones in long term.

The first and major reason of this kind of rules is definitely related to going up crime rate among teenagers. it is an obvisous the fact that there are some youngsters who have regular and usual life whereas there are some others who do not have a family, education and any purpose. Those people, therefore , always seek easy and uneffort money by committing crime on streets . If a young go out at night without parents or an adult, they may find themselves in different situations such as robbery, kidnapping and rape , even some experiences result in much more badly.

The another reason to support this issue by the majority of people is that, there are many anti-social groups that operate during night and try to entice the young teenagers into activities that are detrimental for them such as, drug and alcohol consumption. Presence of an adult or parents dissuades them in approaching the teenager and hence prevents them from getting involved in activities that are baneful for them as an individual, as well as has harmful effects on the society and community.

In conclusion, it is pivotal for teenager’s safety and holistic growth without any interruption that they are accompanied by an adult after a certain time in night, hence the curfew is rightly justified.