Some believe that children learn better when they are placed in classes with children of similar academic abilities. Others believe that children learn better when they are in classes with children representing a diverse range of academic abilities.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There are some people who believe children learn better in company of children with similar academic abilities, whereas there are some who believe children learn better with other children representing a variety of academic abilities. While both these views have their pros and cons, in my opinion, children learns much better in a class with students having varying academic abilities.

Classes where every student has similar academic abilities enables the children to further groom their existing skills. They can master their abilities by observing other students and constant learning. This might even lead to a prospective career direction for the child. However, encouraging strengthening of limited abilities might result in fewer growth opportunities for the child.

In my opinion, children learn better when they placed in classes with a wide range of academic abilities as this broadens their learning spectrum and generates more career opportunities. Children learn about various skills and abilities from each other. They learn to respect others' abilities. It might also be possible that a child may develop a new ability or skill which can further develop his/her mind. Learning different academic abilities also enables a child to become more confident, grooming their personality and making them more ready for future. Despite these advantages, this method might also have a drawback in the sense that some children might not be able to master any one ability or are confused regarding their abilities.

Educating children and preparing them for a good academic future is responsibility of every parent. Placing children in a similar learning environment or a diverse learning environment will have a great impact on their education. Although, both methods have their advantages and disadvantages, it is the duty of the parents to choose the best method for their child looking at his/her capabilities.