Some cities create housing areas by providing taller buildings. Others create housing by building houses on a wider area of land. Which approach is better in your opinion and why?

It is quite common these days for the authorities in different nations to decide the location and features when creating a residential region. Nevertheless, whether building taller apartments or individual houses has caused a heated debate. I tend to concur with the view of setting up a housing area with tall buildings for several reasons in the following essay.

Chiefly, the rapidly increasing population in cities has created problems like congested housing areas while living in residential societies. Thus, building a sky-scraping apartment is better than an individual house as both covers the same size of land. Because taller buildings will provide multi-story apartments with extra rooms for residents. Besides, If we build a private big house on the residential land, only one family can live in that house. However, creating residential societies with taller buildings can reside multiple families. Therefore, it is one of the most effective ways to construct housing areas for sustaining the population in the cities.

Those who harbor the view of building a flat house is a better option believe that they can acquire larger living space and fresher air, which could be desirable for the environment. But unfortunately, this creates a trouble for the minority group of the population which can afford apartments but not a private big spaces for a house like a bungalow. In fact, living in apartment buildings can increase the social relationships between neighborhoods which is a positive development of society.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that building taller apartment buildings is a more reasonable and feasible way to create housing where every family can easily get shelter with all the amenities provided by residential societies.