Every country should have a free health service even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is the government's responsibility to provide free health and care services to its citizens because a healthy person can make a meaningful contribution to society and help its country in terms of development and advancements in this competitive world. I strongly agree with this notion and I will discuss how a country can maintain a good balance between healthcare-related schemes for its citizens in the following essay.

To commence with, in many developing nations, a plethora number of people cannot afford simple treatments for common ailments. In this case, free healthcare services should be provided for the sicknesses such as fever, cold, and cough. This happens mainly due to the lack of resources for income and unhealthy living conditions. For example, slum areas are affected by poor sanitary and cleaning conditions which makes people victims of many easily avoidable diseases. Therefore, it is legitimate for the authorities to provide free healthcare facilities in these regions.

On the other hand, people living in big cities usually need assistance with complex and costly treatments. So, if free medical services are provided in the metropolises but the latest treatments are excluded from them it might become counterproductive. For instance, a person living in a big city rarely visits to doctor for common illnesses. If unfortunately, the same person has issues with his severe diseases like heart-related problems, a stomach infection where he would need a complex medical procedure which requires a huge sum of the medical expense, and he can only afford with the medical policy.

In conclusion, even though many people believe in equal and free treatment for all medical problems, policies should be formulated based on the condition of people living in a particular territory. Thus, I firmly concur that the government should not only provide free medical services but also make novel medicaments for everyone.