Sugar consumption is too harmful. Some say it is governments responsibility to limit sugar intake while others sat it’s individual who are responsible. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Health should be the first and foremost of an individual or a group of individuals because I believe a healthy person can make a meaningful contribution to society and help this world become a better place to live. However, there are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society believes that it is the government’s responsibility to limit the sugar intake for their citizens, while others emphasize that people should self-care to keep a healthy diet. In this essay, I will discuss both views in detail.

On the one hand, various factors make a section of people advocate that government should be responsible for taking actions to limit the sugar intake among people. Firstly, they should make laws on food industries to produce less sweetness in goods instead of sugary ones which can be harmful to individuals like a slow poison. Moreover, nation leaders should motivate their citizens to lead a healthy life by using less sugar or free sugar products. For example, the government should encourage factories and companies to produce low-sweet juices and bring healthy goods to the market. Consequently, it will be used by the general public and such products will protect themselves from over-consumption of sugary foods and drinks.

On the other hand, some believe that individuals should take their own responsibility in taking care of less consumption of sugar for myriad reasons. Chiefly, it is essential for every person to bring a change in their diet, keeping in mind the importance of fitness, and reduce the intake of sugar. Indubitably, excessive consumption of sugar may lead to many diseases such as obesity problems, tooth decay, and heart-related problems. For instance, according to a BBC survey in America more than 40 percent of youngsters population facing problems with excessive fat and tooth decay problems for the past two decades.

In my profound opinion, the government should take a few leads to limit the sugar intake among citizens of their nation. However, I think a person should be responsible for taking care of his or her diet while consuming an adequate amount of sugar in his or her body.