Some cities create housing areas by providing taller buildings Others create housing by building houses on a wider area of land Which approach is better in your opinion and why

In this contemporary world, some residential areas in metropolises are created by high-rise towers while others made of houses consuming much space. However, in my opinion, I firmly believe that taller buildings will provide better accommodations for people in cities.

There are several reasons to support that the approach of constructing sky-scrapers in the megacities will be beneficial to residents. To begin with, the fact nowadays the population in metro cities has been increasing rapidly as individuals are coming from small towns to make their careers. Subsequently, the residential areas do not have an ample amount of living space for old as well as new locals in the cities. With this effect on living in metropolises, the government authorities have taken initiatives to build taller apartment buildings and create residential societies for sustaining the population in cities by creating spaces for living that consume less space and accommodate more people. Moreover, the sky-scraping apartments are better construction for locals who are living in megacities as it covers the same area as an individual house.

Another reason for supporting the skyscraper's construction because middle-class persons can afford apartments instead of big space houses like bungalows. Furthermore, living in flats builds social relationships with neighbors which is a positive development of society. Thus, building high-rise towers in residential societies is one of the most effective ways to construct house areas for modern society.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that building taller apartment buildings is a more reasonable and feasible way to create housing where multiple families can get shelter with all amenities such as gym, outdoor and indoor sports complex, and swimming pool in their societies.