In some countries children have very strict rules of behavior, in other countries, they are allowed to do almost anything they want. To what extent should children have to follow rules?

It is true that rigorous regulations regarding the etiquette of children have published in an abundance of nations, while children are encouraged to make virtual things they are fond of in other states. From my perspective, these stringent rules have both great benefits and detrimental demerits.

Evidently, families and the society world reap certain benefits when it comes to using hostile regulations of behavior on children owing to these regulations not only build up a sense of responsibility but also form respectful children. As a result, they will be the prospective key of a country and in turn, mature into deferential to adults and the community. In addition, the implementation of these rules leads to shaping a stable community regardless of youngsters come from different strata, which is virtually immune from kinds of crimes related to misconduct such as humiliating behaviors and outrage. Without these rigorous rules, children would not obey their parents, teachers and hence, they would get out of hand and ignore their obligations imposed by parenthood and their society. These future citizens become indolence and irresponsibility to themselves, their family and motherland, which means they make a heavy burden to the government as well as the community where they are residing.

Otherwise, despite the vivid profits mentioned above, however, demerits of these rules should not be ignored. Initially, most of the offenders who have erroneous behaviors and wrongdoings against the interests of the community might be the consequences of excessively inflexible education methods relying on such laws. This could be demonstrated by the rising number of juvenile delinquents, especially crimes in terms of violent acts, are due to the contents of such rules applying at schools. Likewise, using these regulations which consist of inflicting corporal punishment on children in a large number of families sometimes encourages and shows them that violence is an acceptable way to deal with problems. Not to mention that making use of rigorous laws of behavior to treat children not only forms a sedentary lifestyle but also limits their creativity. That is the reason why in a number of international communities, combinations between using strict regulations of etiquette on children and letting them do something they want as long as their parents could observe them.

In conclusion, it seems to me that simultaneously the advantages of using strict rules of behavior on youngsters, its negative effects are unavoidable. Hence, the limitation its drawbacks of such rules should be taken into consideration by their parents, society and the state.