In some countries children have very strict rules of behavior, in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they like. To what extent should children have to follow rules?

Enforcing restrictions on children or letting them decide what they want to do is often argued by different countries.

I, however, feel that children should be always kept in check and what they do or do not is for their parents/guardians to decide. I am going to discuss some of the benefits regarding how these have helped children in past in the succeeding paragraph.

Parent's experience of life is very crucial for kids hence it makes them best judge to decide what will be good for their kids. Kids are evolving and most of the things they see or do in life are new hence they do not know if their decision is best for them. Taking a decision on their own and then having a set back can also lead to huge disappointments or sometimes a mental shock or for the kids. India is one of the country where children are in control of their parents. Kids in India get reduced hours for play and have to put more hours for study. It has proved out to be best for the kids as they grow up to be successful in their carrier.

Another benefit of following the rules is that it helps kids to become a respected citizen in future. Following rules makes them disciplined and a disciplined person is very unlikely to make mistakes. Being disciplined leads kids to finish work on time and never run late for any event they need to attend. For example, Army Men's are most respected in every country and their discipline and following of rules is exemplary.

As they say learning from your past experience is good but learning from others experience is best. Therefore, it is safe to say that kids are at real advantage when it's their parents who are deciding things for them.