Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive.To what extent do you agree or disagree ?Give reasons for your answer and includ

Many people believe that healthcare cost in a country should always be borne by its government however they also think that latest medical treatments can be charged as it puts a lot of burden on government's budget to bear those costs. I strongly agree with this statement and in this essay I am going to discuss few reasons behind my opinion.

To begin with, free medical treatment except for the latest medical treatments gives everyone at least a chance to be treated. People tend to follow their dreams, even if it includes risks of injury, once they know that they are taken care medically. For instance, Canada is once such country that offers free healthcare to its citizens. As per one of the study, a lot of people in Canada are active in mountaineering and skiing activities as compared to the USA where health treatment is very expensive.

However, free healthcare comes at a greater cost to the government and providing the advanced medical treatments will result in even huge burden on the government's healthcare budget. This might even result in to huge tax burdens on the citizens and hence throw the country in economic slowdown. For example, India, when ruled by British, had an economic slowdown because of huge tax that British had to charge to provide Medicare to the country men.

In nutshell, providing Medicare for free is a boon for countrymen and has great advantages. However, it can only be sustained to a certain extent and not all the medical treatments can be given for free. This essay believes that if someone needs access to the latest medical treatments then that person might as well be ready to pay for it.