In Some countries, fast food restaurants and companies give money to schools provided that the schools promote their products to school children.

What do you think is the positive and negative of this in the development of children.

Schools are playing an important role when it comes to the personality development of children. Junk food has been provided to schools by companies and restaurants to encourage this product to learners. I am of the view that this is a negative development of offspring. In this essay, my point of view will be demonstrated before reaching a conclusion.

One main negative consequence of the distribution of fast food at schools is that it may affect the physical health of children. In other words, the main causes of childhood obesity are excessive consumption of junk food; this could have detrimental effects on them when they become older. Furthermore, They may lead to a health problem such as diabetes. For instance, In 2017, research has been published by The World Health Organization showed that 70% of the main reason for childhood obesity is the intake of street foods. Having given this example parents and teachers should work together to handle this issue.

In addition to that, Not only does eat fast food effect on health but also it has a negative effect on children's concentrating. As an illustration, eating unhealthy food which does not contain the required minerals and items necessary for children growth; they will not acquire information during the school day. Besides, It will kill activism and replace it by slactivism because of the lack of required vitamins. For example, according to the survey has been done by the British Medical Association proved that the late of some children at studying related to eat unhealthy food.

It can be concluded that eating fast foods and unhealthy food at schools has a negative development in children health and studying; Therefor, schools should limiting the intake of fast food.