International air fares are falling and tourism is growing. What are advantages and disadvantages of increasing tourism activity ?

Tourism plays an important role when it comes to increasing the countries income. Whilst some people are of the belief that tourism activities have their merits, others have a diverse view. In this essay, both advantages and disadvantages will be demonstrated before reach a conclusion.

To begin with, Tourism activity has an economic advantage. Nowadays, some nations depend on the funds which are come from tourist to make their improvements. In other words, not only these countries do not have any sources of incomes except Tourism's income but also some times this is the available solution. A prime example of that the Maldives which is the country depends on tourism by 100% for income because it has not another source for incomes. Hence, having given this example it is recommended that countries which have not diverse resources of incomes should make an improvement in tourism sectors to raise their funds.

Despite the idea mentioned-above, It is still assumed that increasing tourism activity has a negative effect on countries. As an illustration, It would have a detrimental impact on the cultural identity of those countries which have many Tourism types. For instance, In Egypt, when the governments open new places for Tourists, this changes some of values and traditions at Egypt such as in clothes and types of foods. Thus , It is suggested that Authorities should impose restrictions to control the numbers and types of tourism activity In order to save identical cultural.

In conclusion, the world has become a small village; tourism becomes a viable for all. However, increasing tourism activities still have their positives and negatives; Therefore, Authorities should make a balance between them.