Some people believe that entertainers are paid too much and their impact on the society is negative, while others disagree and believe that they deserve the money they make because of their positive effect on others .Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Celebrities play an important role when it comes to societal norms. Whilst some are of the belief that influencers have a detrimental effect and gain an enormous income, others have a diverse view. I am of the opinion that public figures deserve their salaries; they have favorable aspects on community members. In this essay, both perspectives along with my point of view will be demonstrated before reaching a conclusion.

On one hand, the existence of superstars such as football players, actors, singers and movie stars has become wider especially after the innovation of social media field; therefore, the access to their daily posts through Laptops and Mobile phones has become easy. Not only do their families lose privacy but it is also breached. Moreover, they are influencing new generations at many positive ethics. In addition to that, they invest a lot of money on brands; they need to make an appearance as role-models, and many celebrities donate to charity organizations. A prime example of this is Angelina Jolie she has a philanthropic role with alleviating the suffering of refugees. Hence, it can be said that public figures have an effective impact on society.

Despite the ideas mentioned- above, it can be assumed that famous figures have a negative impact on people. In other words, celebrities are normal human beings, which means they may make mistakes, and they often come from a different religion and culture; subsequently, youth are mostly influenced by them without considering the consequences. Moreover, it leads to moral and cultural decline and their high salaries classified the community and creates a class gap. This is exemplified by Kim Kardashian and Paris Hilton who influenced lots of their female followers to run various types of plastic surgeries. Having given this example, it is suggested that media should launch awareness campaigns shows the demerits of celebrities’ blind imitation.

In conclusion, the power of the entertainment field has shifted the balance from the hands of a few to the masses. Therefore, after this essay manifested the above-mentioned views, it can be reiterated that entertainers have the right to be well paid and they have a positive impact on nations.