Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills.

Do you agree or disagree?

Education is the process of facilitating learning, skills, values and believes. While some are believing that it is not enough to depend on educational facts with a lake of practical skills. I totally agree that successful educational organizations balance learning facts with practicing different kinds of skills; this essay will discuss my opinion.

To start with, scholars in all educational levels, from kindergarten and pre-schools to universities, have several responsibilities towards their students. Not only are they responsible to teach them scientific facts but also they are responsible to help them to interact with the society by developing their practical skills. In other words, learners have a double duty to feed their students with information and to play a parental role; they are more likely to know about student’s strength points and direct them to the proper skill. A prime example in this field is Finland; their educational system gives a great priority for students to have enough time to practice their skills. In conclusion, educational success comes with a balance between both sides, teaching and practicing what they learned.

To illustrate, practical skills help the students to find answers to their questions in the most effective way. This particular step helps in a different sensitive fields such as medical, research, musical and technology. This can be simplified in The Northern European countries; they lead the way when it comes to making the most of the skills of their people, and giving them the best educational opportunities. that there’s a lake in practical skills time