Some people say that in all levels of education from primary schools to universities too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills Do you agree or disagree

As it is highly debated that plethora of time spent on theoretical educations compared with practical skills from primary schools to universities. While I do not totally agree with this opinion, because we can not only evaluate education with the single criterion of time, but also consider students are educated at schools by teahers.

To begin with, there are different goals of education in each level of studying. As for the pupils, besides to learn basic knowledge, they are requried to learn other skills benefit their lives, including socialzing as well as life skills like cooking. In western country, these classes are quite often in primary schools. Instead in China, students do spend too much time on learning alphabets and mathmetics, cultivate lots of scientific genius without basic living skills.

Additionaly, educating students is not the job particularly for teachers. First, their parents will guide their children how to learn at schools since they are in kindergarden. Secondly, the teachers as all of us consider, take the significant role in teaching.Thirdly,the students themselves are also the key role in studying. Not only the knowlege on the textbook but also the class from daily life, they are absorbing various kinds of new skills from the world. In this way, Merely comparing the time spent on classes is not compete when we discuss the importance of learning new knowledge, since the students are not robots with an ON/OFF plugs which turned on in class and shut down aftet it. If they really want to learn, they will certainly learn everything thing they want at schools. At Universities for instance, almost everyone there knows that the professor's ppt on class is far from enough if they want a high score. On the contrary, they have to learn more by themselves.

To conclude, we can not only emphasize the importance of time spending but also should focus on the time and concerntration student really take.