Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Educational systems play a crucial role in training all kinds of skills. I agree with the statement, which says that too much time is devoted to teaching theoretical knowledge rather than hands-on skills at all educational levels.

Although teaching methods in top-ranked universities have been altered in recent years, an enormous amount of institutes around the world still use old-school methods. The old-school teaching method means that students only learn by reading, writing, and listening instead of practical courses. By this method, children can only recall concepts for a limited amount of time, and when it comes to applying that knowledge at work, they have forgotten it. Consequently, a considerable number of graduated students are not able to solve a problem related to their education. For instance, someone who graduated in mechanical engineering could not repair even a minor issue in their vehicle.

In addition, a lack of teaching soft skills would have critical implications. For instance, the basic need of every person who wants to have a career is the ability to make a good communication. To put it more simply, consider youngsters who are applying for a job but could not even crack the first stage of interviews, which is the ability to discuss with others. Companies do not find candidates as per the job description. During that time, It shows the real difference between companies' demand and the education which they have conceived.

To conclude, I agree with the argument that much time is being spent on cramming instead of experimental learning because of the current structure of teaching and paying less attention to vital skills. Unfortunately, this overemphasis on theory prevents students from acquiring fundamental world skills.