There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music?

Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Arts play an important role when it comes to cultural identity. Music is an effective element for relaxation, and it may help to solve some health issues. Whilst some people are of the belief that Folklore is more important than foreign music, others have a diverse view. I am of the opinion that local music is important rather than an international one. This essay will first look at the need for music in people's lives, and then will discuss the importance of traditional music for nation’s identity before reaching a conclusion.

To begin with, Arts such as Music can play an indispensable role for human beings and non-human. In other words, Music has an effective role when it comes to treatments and medical aspects, Not only does it help males and females to feel calm, but also doctors use it to assist patients to face some illness. For example, if I feel stressed after a busy day work, I will listen to songs which aid me to release pressure and give me inside peace. Moreover, some farmers are using some kinds of music at their livestock in order to make animals more relax which help animals to produce milk more than before. For instance, in 2017, an article has been published by the Economist showed that some cows produce milk more when it listing to music. Hence, music has a significant impact on people's life.

In addition to that, people should listen to traditional music; it is an integral part of customs and traditions. As an illustration, the widespread of foreign music at any nations will slowly kill its values and replace it by different one; some people will suffer from culture conflict. Egypt is an example of a country which suffers from culture conflict because of the spreading of American songs. Thus, having given this example authorities should impose laws to limit the spread of foreign songs in order to tackle this issue.

It can be concluded that music is important for people in many life's aspects; I would like to restate my opinion that traditional music is more important for countries rather than an international one in order to save its national identity.