There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Music is a major part of today’s life. It is true that various kinds of music exist that people across the world listen to. There are some compelling reasons that why music is needed; and furthermore, the main culprit reason that why traditional music has more value than the international one.

There are various reasons that why we require we need to listen to music. Firstly, it is considered as a great means of expressing our emotions, both for the singers and the ones who listen to their work. Since our tastes differ in many aspects of life, music is no exception, and people use it to feel the sense of energy, sadness, relaxation, excitement, and generally other feelings of humans. Secondly, now it has been proved by many psychologists that music has therapeutic effects. It simply means that some patients are cured through listening to particular music. Finally, academically speaking, many students find instrumental music fantastic while studying listening to them in the background. This way they gain more energy to prolong the study duration.

Another important trend that has provoked many debates is whether the international music is of more importance or the traditional. We should be happy that traditional music is still being produced as it has conventional values. In other words, the more there are these types of songs, the stronger popular the local tradition becomes. Due to the fact that music is such a major tool to save local people’s customs for the next generations, they should be preserved. However, more and more people are getting interested in worldwide types of music. And it can have detrimental effects on the traditional type. Although they international music might pique many people’s interest, especially the youngsters, they should not replace the traditional ones.

In conclusion, I think listening to music is a great way of enjoyment for us, and even can be applied for medical treatment. In terms of international or traditional music, I believe the latter is of more value; although the international one is expanding their popularity.