Some people believe that entertainers are paid too much and their impact on the society is negative while others disagree and believe that they deserve the money they make because of their positive effect on others Discuss both views and give your opinion

The entertainment industry has hugely grown over the years, since others means of communication like YouTube or Instagram has gained more importance. Influencer has reached a prominent status and in the eyes of the public enjoy the same status once belonged to Hollywood stars. Many contemporary stars like owe their fame to the digital revolution, brought about by the companies of the Silicon Valley.

Since the dawn of time, man has thirsted for entertainment, first in the shape of dances and pictures to finally come to the invention of the movies. People love entertainment because it is a way to escape from reality, to dream and to find inspiration. It is no surprise thus, that artist play a crucial role in day to day life. Common people dram of being bold like Sylvester Stallone, as strong as Arnold Schwarzenegger or beautiful as Sharon Stone.

Just to give the reader a sense of how big is the entertainment industry, the revenue of the U.S media industry reaches roughly 700 billion dollars, including motion pictures, television programs , commercials. books and radio broadcasting.

In the wake of this figures many raise their eyebrowns, arguing that entertainers are paid too much. if we analyze the issue trough the lens of individuals plaged by poverty and misery, it is clear that the gap between the earnings of a wolrd-famous star and a working-class family seems to be gigantic. However I think that this the wrong approach to the problem.

Less tangibly but not less importantly, entertainment is something that cause relief and joy in people. It can inspires people to accomplish thier goals or to follow their passions. A movie can urge students to study harder, children to play musical instruments, lazy people to exercise and to shape their bodies. Furthermore, watching a movie, for instance, is a great opportunity to socialyze or to spend some time with the family or with friends. In short, entertainment is not only an industry, it has the potential to make life better, brighter and more interesting.

I believe, therefore, that entertainers deserve their high wages, because they are an incredible source of inspiration, motivation and encouragement people need in thier everyday life.