In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In various nations, the people are widely affected in terms of health level by consuming excess junk food items and the number is increasing continuously. It is argued by some individuals that the state must execute higher duties against these foods items. I disagree to some extent because this action will have less impact on rich individuals.

To begin with, imposing high duties can curb health problems by limiting people from eating these junk food items. Many economical people will limit themselves to a certain extent from eating junk foods after the price hike in these consumer goods. Therefore, health problems can be minimized to some level. A recent survey from the Nutrition department revealed that the majority of the health risks are associated with junk food consumption, thus curbing people from eating these fast food items via increasing tax can control health problems.

However, the wealthy individuals will not be affected by this action of government, therefore alternatives like awareness on diet and exercise are important to minimize health complications. Side effects of more intake of these hazardous foods need to be addressed by the state to their people and the importance of daily exercise can change the lifestyle of people and minimize their health difficulties. Hence, to take care of all the people of the nation, the government must include these parameters also to limit health problems in society.

In conclusion, while, increasing taxes will limit lower-income people from purchasing junk food products, I believe we should educate people on their food intake capacity and the benefits of daily workout in their life to control emerging health problems.