In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, many people prefer to live an independent life, away from their families. social unrest and communication gap between families are the factors that corroborates that this is definitely a negative trend, even though it's aim is to achieve greater good for the individual, living alone. This essay will discuss the possible reasons along with my perspective for this emerging change.

Without any qualms, there are compelling reasons why more and more people are choosing their aloof life. Individuals, opting to live alone are the ones, who find an intrinsic value in doing that. In other words, these people want to explore the other side of their lives and believe that moving away from their relationships is the first step towards such exploration. What's more, these people claim that living a self dependent life will make them critical thinker, who can take tough decisions about their life at the correct time. For instance, many Indian students prefer to pursue their masters from USA and the UK. This bold step of moving far away from the families makes them self reliant and according to the articles published in toi, more than 90% of such population gets coveted roles further in their life.

There is a point worth noting that despite making a person an independent sole, living alone also makes them socially unaware. In other words, these people run away from their family responsibilities, thus, giving no option to the family but to sustain on their own. In addition, such a trend also make people an anti social animal, as they are living on their own, this further deepens the communication gap between families.

On the balance of the evidence, while it may seem reasonable to live an independent life, I believe that it's disadvantages certainly eclipse it's merits. I believe that if a person wants to live an independent life, then he/she should understand their family duties. This will place them better : socially, ethically and at par with their passion