In some countries most people prefer to rent a house rather than buying one Describe the advantages and disadvantages of renting

People in most nations these days assume that renting an apartment is a better choice than owning a house. Although this can offer several benefits, its drawbacks are of paramount significance. This essay will consider both sides of this trend.

On the one hand, the primary advantage why people prefer renting a flat is that it requires low investment. Unlike buying a home that can take a massive amount of money, a renter only has a lower investment to live in accommodation. Moreover, it is easier for renters to switch to another home if needed. This type of home is suitable for those who have frequent modifications due to transfers in employment. Therefore, the renter can enjoy its flexibility.

On the other hand, I believe that despite the benefits mentioned above, its drawbacks are still worth considering. The first one is that possessing the ownership of a house provides an owner with a sense of personal achievement that a renter never enjoy. Because a house is a permanent asset, its value will go up in a matter of years. The landlord can rent his home monthly and this will be a steady source of earning. Secondly, those who rent accommodation will face difficulty if they want to change any structure of the home. By contrast, it is undeniable that the owner has no trouble in either reconstructing or redesigning the house he likes if he complies with the laws.

In conclusion, I reaffirm that although renting a flat offers several advantages, the overall freedom and the possession of a valuable belonging that house owners enjoy is far significant, and that is why all renters dream to own a house.