Some people store personal and private information online including banking contacts and addresses Is it a positive or negative trend

Thanks to technological advances, storing confidential information on the Internet has been on the rise for years. I believe this development is positive considering its benefits to people.

On the other hand, the primary drawback this trend induces is that information can be stolen by hackers. It is not uncommon these days many people click on links, covered with sexual images, on social networking sites like Facebook by providing their private information, including passwords. As a result, the hackers can use the data to commit crimes like applying for a loan without the victims’ awareness.

On the other hand, I believe the drawback mentioned above is outweighed by the benefits of this development. Firstly, it is unnecessary for people to invariably have the burdens of paperwork and document handling, instead, they tend to carry their smartphones or laptops to conveniently access the information stored online. Secondly, storing confidential data on the Internet offers greater safety methods. This happens because they are guaranteed by the most advanced security systems on Earth that have been devised and developed by ultimate software companies like Google. Therefore, hackers have trouble passing numerous tough tasks to stole the information online without permission.

In conclusion, I reaffirm that despite the aforementioned disadvantage, storing private data on the Internet is positive overall considering its benefits to people nowadays.