In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

Nowadays, living as a tenant is becoming increasingly popular. Many people consider it safe and convenient while others prefer it since they cannot afford their own house. However, there are both pros and cons of living in a rented house. In the following paragraph, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living on rent.

First, living on rent provides freedom to move from one city to another without much trouble. Owing to the high competition, one cannot be sure of continuing his or her job for a lifetime at one place. So, one who lives in a rented house will have less trouble in switching job compare to the one who has purchased his own home. The second advantage of living on rent is that it is safe. Majority of tenants families are small and living away from their main family. In such situations, one can live on rent with other family or can take a house in gated society or an apartment for the safety reason.

The third point to support the argument is that it is not a cup of tea to purchase their own house. Nowadays, cities are becoming congested with little or no space to expand, and on the other hand, more and more people are coming in search of a good career. It has become almost impossible to purchase a house, particularly for the middle-class family.

Turning to the other side of the argument, having own house has numerous benefits. Firstly, in own place one can live without any restriction from the proprietor, enjoying the creativity of life. Secondly. Apart from removing unnecessary botheration, having own house can be considered a long-term investment which will eventually definitely increase one's wealth. Further, house ownership is a significant status in the current society. Personally, if I had money, I would purchase a house.

After looking at both sides of the argument, I can conclude that living on rent is advantageous for people who have instability in their job. On the other hand, people in business and people with a fixed position should make this choice based on their financial conditions.