Some people think that it is beneficial for old people to learn something new while others believe that once a person is past 65 years of age it is too late to learn What is your opinion

Learning new concepts has been observed as a common prevailing trend among senior citizens. They believe that the procedure of learning new activities keep them busy, attentive, and perceptive (alert). Some people support them, whereas others believe that it is too late to learn after the age of 65. I completely support the idea that learning is beneficial for older people, and in this essay, I will support my opinion with examples.

Firstly, learning at the age of above 60 provide elders with the purpose of living. Generally, after retirement, people get a lot of free time, and they get bored. They are considered most vulnerable to the isolation that consequently leads to stress, anxieties, and other diseases. Old age learning centers offer different programs, including exercise, health advice, lessons on new technologies, and so on. By joining this center, they would have a fixed schedule and an opportunity to meet with other colleagues and thus no isolation. Secondly, apart from making them preceptive, learning at this stage of life provides insights on new gadgets which eventually (ultimately) helps them improve bonding with children of the modern age.

For example, my uncle and his friend got retired on the same date. My uncle had a zeal to learn lone tennis, so immediately, he joined a local tennis club. Whereas, his friends just sat idle and did not make new connections with other people. Now, after two years, my uncle has made many new friends and still participates in various events, looking young and attentive. On the other hand, his friends look quite depressed and discontinued.

To further support my opinion, I would like to quote a famous line that 'there is no age of learning and we learn through our life spam. In several cases, during the ups and downs of our life have to leave our hobbies behind, and after retirement one we can fulfill our those dreams just as my uncle did.

In conclusion, I can surely support my idea that there are many benefits to learning after the age of 65. This would help in removing the isolation and pursuing hobbies. Further, it would make the person preceptive by providing knowledge about current gadgets, ultimately improves connections with the new generation.