In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

In this modern society, scenario has been changed as people now prefer to live on rent rather than owning it. I feel this trend of living has both pros and cons. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of renting to individuals.

To begin with, there are plethora of pros of renting a house but the fundamental one is now most of the youngsters working in a organisation in which they are supposed to transfer from one place to another in short time. Therefore, it is not convenient from them to spent huge amount of money on owing new house everytime. Furthermore, in this competitive era making their own career and securing future in terms of job and money has become their priority. Also, due to easy availability of houses and apartment on rent with properly interior decorated and facilities like lift, car parking etc. They hardly bothered to own it.

Moreover, I think it has cons too. Major concern is whatever they paid as rent is considered as an expense as compare to investing money on buying a house will be their asset. When people live on rent they do not live with freedom while using furniture or equipment’s of landlord as they always worried about its damage. Besides this, there is no any security of staying for a long period of time. Landlord may give a short notice of vacant the house whenever they want to. These factors really effects the budget of a person.

In conclusion, I believe benefits of this overweigh its drawbacks. Its mainly depend on the people’s affordability, choice and need.