Some people thinks that government should increase tax on unhealthy food to encourage people to start eating healthy. Do you agree or disagree

It has been seen that now people are giving more preference to junk food rather than healthy food. To control this malaise, some natives are of opinion that government should come forward and laid high tax on unhealthy food so that people start giving priority to healthy food. I think this way will bring benefits but also feel there are other suggestions through which healthy food can be promoted.

To begin with, when government levy high tax on the junk food. People hesitate to buy these food in large quantity as it might upset their budget. Hence, people will be pursue towards healthy food. Furthermore, the main reason behind the shifting of people towards fast food is its availability. These food are easily approachable to them like near to their house, online order etc. If government implement this law, then there will be chance that small fast food outlets may not be able to pay tax to the government. Therefore they opted for those business where they pay less tax.

Moreover, I think there are other viable ways through which people can be motivated for healthy food. First among of them is awareness.. Government or health organisation can bring awareness among people especially children and youngsters through seminars , advertisements, camps and so on. Which provide information regarding the importance of healthy food in their life. Besides this, large companies should provide a platform to the people at national level who promotes healthy food like cooking reality shows, cookery shows etc. Thus, these types of methods can also play a vital role in encouraging citizens for adopting healthy habits.

In conclusion, it has become very necessary to involve people in healthy food items so government, individuals and society as a whole should come forward to change the fast food world into healthy world.