Some people thinks that government should increase tax on unhealthy food to encourage
people to start eating healthy. Do you agree or disagree.
It has been seen that now people are giving more preference to junk food rather than healthy
food. To control this malaise, some natives are of opinion that government should come
forward and laid high tax on unhealthy food so that people start giving priority to healthy
food. I think this way will bring benefits but also feel there are other suggestions through
which healthy food can be promoted.
To begin with, when government levy high tax on the junk food. People hesitate to buy these
food in large quantity as it might upset their budget. Hence, people will be pursue towards
healthy food. Furthermore, the main reason behind the shifting of people towards fast food is
its availability. These food are easily approachable to them like near to their house, online
order etc. If government implement this law, then there will be chance that small fast food
outlets may not be able to pay tax to the government. Therefore, they opted for those
business where they pay less tax.
Moreover, I think there are other viable ways through which people can be motivated for
healthy food. First among of them is awareness.. Government or health organisation can bring
awareness among people especially children and youngsters through seminars ,
advertisements, camps and so on. which provide information regarding the importance of
healthy food in their life. Besides this, large companies should provide a platform to the people
at national level who promotes healthy food like cooking reality shows, cookery shows etc.
Thus, these types of methods can also play a vital role in encouraging citizens for adopting
healthy habits.
In conclusion, it has become very necessary to involve people in healthy food items so
government, individuals and society as a whole should come forward to change the fast food
world into healthy world.