Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements and this set a bad example for young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s scenario, it has been seen that celebrities have become famous for their lifestyle and status rather than for their accomplishments which has negative influence on youngster. I think this is due to exposure of celebrity’s life through social media. This essay will discuss impact of lifestyle of famous personalities on young people.

To begin with, I think now it has become impossible to escape celebrities from the mind of youth as they spend longer hours on internet to know about lifestyle of their favorite star which brings curiosity in them to be like them. Hence, they put lot of pressure on having the perfect body like them and lead to unhealthy disappointment with their body image. Even in the worst case, they go into depression. To illustrate, a survey found that 80% of youngsters compared themselves to images they see of celebrities. Moreover, youngsters are so influenced by their fame in terms of money that they just want to become famous instantly rather than bothering about their achievement which is based on their hard work. It further persuades them towards negative directions.

Furthermore, I believe youth age is age to set their identity in world. But youngsters have restricted their definition of success in their perfect body, a glamour life and having money. As a result, they have prevented them from discovering their self t. Besides this, there are celebrities who party a lot, drink heavily and take drugs open which encourage youngsters not only to accept same dangerous behavior, but also it has negative impact on health.

In conclusion, Although celebrities have gained success in their life on dint of their hard work and struggle, it seems that today’s youth mainly focus on their lifestyle they have today instead of paying attention to how they have such lifestyle.