More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries.

Discuss some causes and effects of this problem

Nowadays children get opportunity to have different types of food and entertainment whenever they want. Due to which they have become obsessed towards it hence they have become unfit and overweight. It has become a major issue for many countries. This essay will discuss reasons of becoming overweight and its impact on their health and growth.

There is plethora of reasons behind such issue but the chief among of them is availability of different types of fast food at their nearest store. Now fast food have become cheaper and popular among youngsters thus children prefer of eat fast food to satisfy their tongue instead of healthy food which has adverse impact on their health and give birth to many diseases like cholesterol, blood pressures, allergic, food poisoning, immunity and gastric problems for instance It is surveyed by the food and health organization the proportion of consumption of fast food has been increased to its fourfold and rate of diseases in this age group is also raised at the same rate.

Moreover, children are very fascinated towards electronic equipments such as computers, tablets, laptops, Smartphone etcetera. In today’s world juveniles prefer to spend longer hours on these gadgets in terms of playing games and chatting with friends on social sites rather than any physical activity. This type of sedentary lifestyle has effect on the holistic development of the child as this age is essential for the growth and development of their child. Moreover other factors responsible is lack of parks and playgrounds for the children as now cities have become a crowded place therefore ,parents prefer their children to stay at home.

In conclusion, it can conclude that children must know the importance of health on their development. I also feel this problem can be eradicated if government, children and parents come forwards to control it.