In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

In many countries, people opt for rented accommodation rather than considering buying a home. In my opinion, this has certain benefits however, it is not advised in all the cases.

Firstly, one can make a better choice to move to the desired location as there are several factors to be examined such as proximity, city traffic, connectivity with public transport, and location. All these aspects are quite visible and easy to plan when we decide to rent a home. It is when one makes the decision to spend wisely by evaluating all personal requirements. Secondly, one need not worry about the general house maintenance or wear and tear which can be reported to the house owner at the time of need or before you occupy the house.

Lastly, one is relieved from paying huge EMIs with exorbitant interest rates levied by the bank which last for a period of time. For instance, a loan can last up to 15-20 years in which the proportion of the interest paid over the investment is apparently higher.

On the other hand, to weigh the disadvantages, if one does not own a house it might result in frequent relocation causing extreme inconvenience to the whole family and deflect from their path to what they have desired to achieve. Furthermore, this would increase unnecessary transportation and security expenses resulting in the loss of money. Background checks and verifications are involved to prove the authenticity of all family members whenever they migrate from one place to another. It socially raises concerns over one's financial status and lifestyle which is deterring to one's relationships with people in general maintaining higher standards. Moreover, a significant amount of money is spent on higher rents rather than investments which is a discouraging element for a tenant to plan the future.

In conclusion, living on a rented home has both certain pros and cons and one must decide as to what is good for them to have a good and healthy lifestyle.