In some countries people of all ages place extra emphasis on sports and exercising. Do you think it is a positive development? Give your opinion and relevant examples from your own experience.

The scenes that people, young and old, are participating in sports are frequently seen on TV and Internet. I think this phenomenon is a affirmative development that indicates keep fitness is becoming a common sense, because few people in the past spent time on exercise.

To start with, participation in sports indeed benefits to keep physical well being. According to a study from Oxford University, regular exercise significantly reduces the possiblity of heart attack and prolongs life. Besides, participating in exercise eliminates fatigue produced by work. Take myself for example, I would feel extremely uncomfortable if I did not work out in a week and I refresh myself by a 5 kilometers jogging.

I believe the improving living standard result the phenomenon. In modern era, the majority of people are fully educated who have sufficient time to exercise in various facilities. Firstly, these well educated individuals understand that regular exercise leads to health; thus, youngsters and oldsters are actively participating in sports. Secondly, individuals owns more spare time than pwople of last century due to the development of technology and democracy. Thirdly, numerous facilities provide various choices for sport lovers, who can choose to jog in part, play basketball in stadum or swim in a swimming pool. Therefore, people deem exercise as a essencial part of healthy life.

To recapitulate, the fact that people regardless young or old emphasis the important of exercise is an advancement comparing to last centuray. Actually, keeping fit is becoming a common sense.