In some countries people of all ages place extra emphasis on sports and exercising. Do you think it is a positive development? Give your opinion and relevant examples from your own experience.

Nowadays, children and adults dedicate part of their free time to a variety of sport activities. Children do exercises during physical training lessons, stay extra time after school to play football or basketball. And, also, many adult people try to spare time for visiting modern sport facilities. I totally support this tendency and I think we need to encourage more people to find time for sport.

To begin with, attending sport facilities is time consuming and expensive today. It is very difficult to find free time for exercising. Family people need to earn money to maintain their children and themselves. To find time among the daily routine seems impossible for an adult. Moreover, most sport complexes are filled with modern and costly equipment, which make sport more comfortable but not cheap for low and middle classes.

On the other side of the coin, sport exercises have more benefits that disadvantages. The matter is that sport prevents people from different diseases. The reason for this is that our body needs equal amounts of mental and physical activities. When people sitting in their offices they load their brain with work tasks and bodies are almost unmoved. To compensate this, sport activity after work is a very good choice. Active movements are the best possibility to avoid digestion illnesses, hypertension or cardiovascular related problems. The doctors say that sometimes hyperactivity helps to overcome some type of cancer. To give a clear example, the famous American showwoman, Sharon Osbourne, had a brain tumor more than 10 years ago. Besides the chemotherapy, doctors compelled her to increase her activity during the day and she started her day from 5 lapses on a stadium. As a result, her blood pressure was controlled by sport exercises, which is very important factor in rehabilitation, and it helped to overcome this horrible disease. Now she feels good and spends more time in a swimming pool and stadium.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that sport is indispensable part of our life and we can’t ignore it. People shouldn’t be lackadaisical in relation to their own health.