Some people trust their first impressions about a person’s character because they believe these judgments are generally correct. Other people do not judge a person’s character quickly because they believe first impressions are often wrong.

It is thought by some people that first impressions about people are correct and they can understand a general kind of person from the one sight. However, there is another group of people, which think that we need some time to understand person’s character and don’t need to be hurry about conclusions. I totally agree that first impression is wrong in most cases and nobody can be judged from the first sight.

Nowadays, a lot of people tend to emphasize their presence I society by wearing a variety of clothing’s types. Somebody prefer to wear expansive suits to highlight a strict character, somebody loves to put on themselves colorful trousers and t-shirts. It could be explained by the fact that every single person has her own flavors and preferences. However, these preferences have nothing in common with person’s mental, communicative and physical abilities. Even although contemporary psychologists claim that people’s type of clothing is the most important feature that shows their character, you need to be a professional too evaluate a person by it.

To give a clear example, members of a famous British rock band, which called “Black Sabbath”, were seeking for their first recording company in 1969. More than 10 different companies’ managers refused their offer, saying that all members of the band had “inappropriate” style. Nevertheless, few months later they finally found the label which accepted their offer and the first album appeared on the top of the radio rating in 1970. As a result, we can see that unusual style can reflect very smart and innovative person.

One more thing, we need to remember that there is also minority of people who doesn’t pay attention to clothing, jewelry and costly items. It could be caused by variety of factors. For instance, lots of Ukrainian people try to spare some money due economical unrest and instability in country. They think that buying high quality food or study in prestige educational facility is much more important than useless ‘pieces of rag’.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that we shouldn’t make wrong conclusions by judging people from the first sight. To understand someone, we need to pay attention for his actions, own values and contributes into society.