Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas (in words, pictures, music, film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no public or government restrictions on what they do.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is thought by some people that talented people, such as composers, producers, painters should not be limited in freedom of their own thoughts. There are a lot of examples from real life when particular movie or song incurred by critics from authorities or common people. As a result, inventor coerced to make some changes to the final product. I can’t totally agree with this such outcomes of the criticism and in this essay I will weight all pros and cons of this situation.

It is indisputable argument that the main idea of a releasing product should be guided by an author itself. The movie’s producer knows better what sort of footage he wants to get; what sort of ideas he wants to pass to the audience. The same situation happens in music industry. More than 50 years ago, the unknown young band “The Beatles” have been trying to find an appropriate label to release their first album for a couple of months. Their proposition was rejected by different labels’ managers more than 5 times! They thought this music is nonsense and wouldn’t get a popularity among youth. As a result, “The Beatles” finally found who could release their album and became one of the most popular bands in entire music’s history.

However, sometimes third persons’ corrections could be useful too. Contemporary inventors tend to obtain glory or fame at any costs and try to create something to conger people’s attention. Among such inventions we could find something that could bring a harm to the children or humiliate sexuality minority’s group. In result, particular words, paintings or movies can bring a harm to our society.

To give a clear example, one of the most popular USSR’s movies, which called “A Diamond Hand” have been rerecorded more than two times due a lots of corrections by governments of that time. As a result, this movie became the best one of that time and it still very actual nowadays.

In conclusion, the main thought of releasing product should be created be the inventor or author. But sometimes, some corrections are mandatory to avoid unrests among the population.