Some people get into debt by buying things they don’t need and can’t afford. What are the reasons for this behaviour? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

In past years, people used to purchase goods wisely. Most of families made a list of necessary items they needed, discussed how to spare a money and don't buy something redundant. Today everything has changed. Folks tend to buy expansive clothes, gadgets, even cars when they actually don't need them. Therefore, a lot of families borrowing money from their friends or taking credits, which they can't refund. In my opinion, there are two reasons that course such tendency.

First of all, contemporary people forget the main value of our life. It is family. Today youth tend to compete each other with costly accessories and show someone its own bunch of costly mobile phones, while their children compeled to eat cheap fastfood and wear shabby clothes.

There is also other course induses people to buy useless things they can't afford. I think, modern advertisements that we watch on TV, see in internet sites, magasines and other wide spread media sourses. Some people could be influensed by eye-catching advertisement that almost coersing us to purchase something. As a result, they spend their last money and dont think what they gonna eat tomorrow.

I think that government should pay a bit of attention to this problem and appeal common people do not be apathetic. Periodicaly, remind us that we thirstly ought to think about our health, nutrition, education. These things are more important than empty boast. Don't waste your money for nothing.