In some countries, there are many social problems involving teenagers. Some people say this is because parents spend much time at work and not at home. Do you agree or disagree?

Teenagers are involved in several social problems in certain nations. Some people believe that parents not spending time with their children because of work is the main reason. I agree with this statement, however, I also believe that the media plays a contributing factor to this development.

To begin with, inability of parents to stay with their children is the obvious reason for this. This is to say that youngsters are not properly trained at home. Work schedule has overwhelmed father's and mothers, that they have little or no spare time for their words. Consequently, wrong choice of friends gives rise to a lot of social problems. For instance, the New York Police Department (N.Y.P.D.) in 2018, revealed that 90% of juvenile delinquencies are peer groups incited.

Furthermore, the media also has influence on this trend. Teenagers are very inquisitive and will likely want to imitate what they see. Hence, negative characters from the media can instigate problems. For example, the Internet offers all sort of information and entertainment. Nudity and crime can be copied from it. This affects young ones wrongly. In addition, entertainment ranging from music to video games are not exerted. Profanity can be adopted from uncensored lyrics and violence from gaming may incite them to carry these acts in real life. Therefore, alot of attention should be given to these young adults, if we want these issues resolved.

Overall, neglect from parents is a major root to this problem. Also, exposure to negativity in the media can also be a likely cause. Thus, young ones should be monitored strictly for their own protection.