In some cultures old people are valued more, while in other cultures youth is considered more valuable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A healthy society is a combination of both juniors and seniors with respect to age factor(not needed) and no one can deny the importance of these members in a community. However, there are two notions. one believes that the elders should receive respect more(should recieve more respect) while others think (propose) that the teenagers have more right to get the same. I tend to argue both thoughts and share my own point of view.

However, there are two popular notion. one claims that elders are given more respect in some societies while other proposes that youth are valued more in others.

In the first place, the people, who assume that the old pupils get more respect, they (not needed) have a couple of reasons to defend their thought. Firstly, they are of view that senior members hold a wide range of practical experience to spend a good life so they have a right to avail honour from others. Lastly, they also believe that they spent most of their life in struggling for the betterment of their family and society and now it is their turn to get reward and satisfaction for their whole work. therefore, seniors are supposed to enjoy more respect and worth.

Nevertheless, others, who negate the first notion, also possess some logical points to get themselves noticed. Initially, they claim that the teenagers youngsters) are the real strength of a society as they are going to serve their country in future so they should get worth from the society to show their abilities. To cap it all, they also stress on the point that juniors are the future stars of that region and they shall perform better if they get confidence and value from their community because it will strengthen their will power to do something better for the humanity. Hence, this is worth saying that youngsters should receive more weight from society.

In my outlook, both minds carry equal weight therefore one thought should not get more importance. I believe that every individual of a community should benefit the basic respect to lead a good and content society. this practice will enhance the productivity of each unit of that civilization. In this way, everyone will be satisfied and will play his role more actively. In other words, both ages should receive equal weightage in terms of respect and honour.

On my part, I certainly believe that both schools carry equal weight.

To sum up, society should give worth to juniors as well as seniors to make best unit.