Some educationalists think that internation exchange visits will benefit teenagers at the school. To what extent do the advantages outweighs the disadvantages?

Collaborations among the countries have become increasingly important nowadays for the growth of a nation. Although these are practiced at the government level, It is equally imperative to have such programs at the school level by having International Exchange visits of the students. More benefits for the students such as cultural exchange and increased subject expertise can be achieved by conducting student exchange programs.

Evidence suggests that students exposed to wider cultures are likely to develop a range of interpersonal skills and adopt best practices of other cultures. To illustrate further, Japanese students are responsible for keeping their classrooms neat and tidy, which can be adopted by Indian students when they both interact and exchange their ideas. When students are restricted just to their home country culture, their level of socializing skills and ideas becomes limited. Cultural collaboration is something that has to be imbibed at the early stage itself in order to groom the best citizens of the world.

Furthermore, students of the current generation have to compete not just with their fellow country mates, but with international students. Although students can learn more from their own curriculum, It is highly recommended that they interact with other country students to understand their skills and level of expertise. Without gaining knowledge on German technologies, for example, Indian students cannot make an incredible mark in the Automobile industry, which necessitates the need for early collaboration between Indian and German students. If the countries still didn't embark on such practices, no students will be able to achieve anything concrete in the International arena.

In conclusion, It is of no doubt that the merits of early interaction among the international students definitely outstrips the demerits. The role of governments and international bodies is extremely crucial in promoting such ideas.