Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic:

The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life.

Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Practising multiple professions or jobs for sustaining ourselves in this highly competitive world, and consistent upgrade of the skills by continuous education has become the norm nowadays. The notion of pursuing a single profession for income is becoming obsolete and outmoded. The following paragraphs will discuss the necessity of multiple career options and their advantages.

Things have changed a lot with respect to careers when compared to the past. Those were the days, where a person joins and retires from the same enterprise without any hassle. There were a lot of job security and secured pay scale year after year for them at that time. So, such people and of course, many of them, did not pursue multiple professions to secure their income. However, the mode of operations of all companies is impacted now by global phenomena such as recession and war. As a result, no one is secure in their job. In order to protect ourselves from losing income due to these unexpected circumstances, It is highly advisable to pursue multiple career options to keep our earnings intact.

Furthermore, one has to continuously upgrade their skills by educating themselves on the latest happenings in their respective fields. For instance, let's take the software industry. All the IT majors are recommending their employees become a full-stack developer rather than being expertise in a single technology. Those who cannot upgrade as full-stack developers are shown the doors. This is equally true for other professions as well, such as stock market trading or any business operations. It has become imperative to keep ourselves up to date in our respective careers for survival.

To conclude, It is always wiser on our part to have more than one career path for multiple sources of income and at the same time, keeping ourselves updated with continuous education is highly recommended.