Some movies are designed to make people think. Others are purely to entertain. What type of movies do you prefer?

Movies play a vital role on influencing the people in the society where a few are message oriented and other are purely to entertaining. I prefer both depending on my state of mind.

To begin with, movies which convey a good social message or values in them are always heart-touching. They have a major impact on people to pursue great things in their lives if it is properly taken. One great movie I could refer here is “The pursuit of happiness” in which the role played by Will Smith was out-standing. This movie shows the ups and downs in his life balancing between his focus to achieve something in share market and his family relationships in which he had to take care of his little son who is in play school. This movie could be a great example to show how success follows with hard work.

On the other hand, the question is “Do you think only the movies with a message in them rule the box office? I would say no! For a long run in theater it should definitely be a commercial movie. For an example, Avengers is a movie franchise released from marvel comics and it got a series of movies in which all the movies are worldwide entertainers with filling the pockets of the producers. The reason behind this is due to the majority of the audience who choose entertainment over the others. In addition there are many genres available just to entertain people and even kids while it has become best source of relaxation for all ages. Some movies could be completely logic less and still tastes the great success at box office by just entertaining people.

To conclude, like a sugar coated pill, a message can be delivered with added humor in it. I would strongly recommend that both are required equally and with a balance.