Some parents believe that reading books for entertainment is a waste of children's time. They think that children should read only serious educational books. What is your opinion?

An ardent reader can read an ample of books with different genres. It is generally considered to be a good habit for personal development in way of innovation. Some considering this habit as a negative development. In my opinion, it is a source of knowledge, cultivates positive attitude and enhancement in mental abilities.

Reading entertaining books such as novels and comics helps in eliminating the strain. Pressure of studies and other curricular activities lead to stress in children. Hence, it can not be considered as futile activity because it involves innovation and brain function. For example, while traveling, it is preferable to read newspapers, comics, and novels to acquire current awareness. Next, it is worthy to read these books as child is in a formative age where new things can easily be learnt. For example, if a child reads comic books with full of images and colourful contents than it will develop a sense of understanding.

On the other hand, there are many reasons why parents deried to read entertaining books. First, owing to high competition in study field. It takes a rigorous amount of efforts to succeed in academics. It becomes an arduous task to achieve desired outcome until study hard. Apart from study, children have to face other burdens as well. As parents want their children to be all-rounder. As a result, dance, music and swimming classes are also a pivotal activities for them to perform good. In other words, parents are more concerned about the future of their children than before.

In conclusion, parents should take the responsibility to balance their studies by making time tables. As children already devote their much time in academic studies and serious books. Hence, they should be allowed to freshen up their mind and relax with some funny contents.