In some parts of the world traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing.

What problems is this causing?

What measures could be taken to counter this situation?

Nowadays historical special events, carnivals are getting extinct in multiple countries. I will be going to elaborate the causes of vanishing the ancient programs in this era.

Family ceremonies and events are playing significant role for human beings, it has been observed that while celebrating people enjoy their life with family members, friends, neighbors as well as colleagues. To cite an example, Diwali, Dussehra, Holi, Bhaiya Dooj, Raksha Bandhan festivals are very famous in India. People always try to make sure; they should be at home during the Diwali prayer.

Furthermore, these types of programs give immense feeling to all age human being. To fulfill their wishes, individuals start efforts to complete the project on time as well as most of military personnel’s plans their leaves on national festivals, to illustrate Diwali, Holi, Raksha Bandhan.

In contrast, younger generation are not giving importance to their native festivals, because they assume that it is wastage of time and money to celebrate old customs. Due to cutting edge technology, kids predict that it their family member should not spend capital on ceremonies. Specifically, Holi festival is extremely popular in North India. Persons are deliberately celebrating this occasion with close friends. Mature generation assume that, playing with colors is unhygienic, owing to this human being waste large quantity natural resources, to instance water. Also, they believe that while doing such practices people are harming the atmosphere.

In my viewpoint, we should forget the legacy and basic root of our culture. Although, we should maintain the decorum between people relationship. Especially, those cultural programs which very inevitable to familiarize with old generation, so, they can learn fundamental thing from ancient. To overcome these types of problem, firstly, we should make sure our children should interact with their grand-parents, extended family members. Secondly, we must emphasize to our kids to take participate in social programs, marriage ceremonies, contact with another community people and their age children. To conclude, I would particularly focus on sharing the information, stories, real examples basis on root culture.