Recent research suggests that the majority of criminals who are sent to prison commit crimes after they are released.

Why is this the case?

What can be done to solve this problem

It has been observed by many researchers that those who have committed the crime, owing to crime of passion, post released back into society they repeated the crime. I have also agreed with the researcher’s point of view, such kind of wrongdoers never be law-abiding citizens.

To begin with, there are multiple reasons to repeat the crime again, because society do not accept them not only but also no one provides job, consequently criminals again turn to crime, and they majorly involve into wide range of crimes namely drug trafficking, thief, robbery, as well as another bad activity. In addition to this, some people are habitual to commit crime, although they tried their best to avoid such criminal activities, but they are crime of passion.

To cite an example, according to last week The Hindu newspaper, there was an article published, researchers has written the very good example of crime and prisoners, in that article mentioned a story of a person who want to leave the criminal activities but he could not because of mental illness. Law agencies provided him multiple chances to reintegrate back into society, unfortunately he tried to make fresh start, but his surrounding community did not accept him.

In my opinion, if we put round the clock monitoring, additionally put observations by setting surveillance, also we if put criminal into probation possibly, he may leave the criminal activity.

In conclusion, if we give a chance of rehabilitation, moreover convince our society to take into consideration, also provides them equal opportunity for work, status. The criminal can embark the new life addition this he can become low-abiding citizen.