Some people are making new friends by socializing network websites and internet chat rooms. Some people say that this is a good thing. Other people opine that people should make new friends by face to face chat. Discuss both views and given your own opinion.

There is an increase in those who utilize social media networks to found new friends, but some individuals are arguing that new friendships should be bonded In real life and in a face-to-face situation. Although we are living in the internet dominated world, I personally side with the latter view. In this essay, I would discuss both views and conclude.

On one hand, finding fresh friends online has some benefits. Firstly, it is not difficult and time consuming. People can connect with each other in no time without any limitation on when and where they want to chat. For instance, They do not need an opened cafe to hangout. Secondly, it is not restricted by national boundaries, they can connect with any person in the globe without even moving out of their home. Thirdly, people with the same point of view or interest are most likely to follow each other on the social networks like Facebook, or instagram. This gives them a better start to talk and click.

On the other hand, despite all the benefits that comes with an online friend, it could be dangerous and harmful as well. Cyber crimes are increasing all over the world thank to these social network websites. As all the connections with an online friend is through the internet, everyone can easily fake their profile. We are hearing a plethora of credit card hacks and other crimes that are happening via these websites. Further more, it is a common view that the real friends are those who can be there when you need them. Friends who has face-to-face relationship always has a deeper bond, and can be there for you in thick and thin. Also, these friendships tend to last longer.

To sum up, I strongly believe real life friends are a better choice. Despite that we all have some online friends and they could be beneficial, at the end of the day we call a real friend if we are in trouble.