Some people argue that competitive sports are good for bringing together different people and cultures. Others argue that these sports can cause problems and increase conflicts between nations. Discuss both points of view and give your own opinion.

Sports have become an inevitable part of people's lives in the world. Many individuals believe that competition in sports can help people to get closer to society whereas others worry that this is causing problems between nations or governments.

It is argued that sports activities could be a great way to bring people together from different parts of the country or the world and help them to know their culture or build a better political partnership. For example, football is a very popular sport in the world people come to gather from different nationality may have the same favorite team in football's tournaments and they cheer up their team at the stadium side by side, also in other kinds of sports competition like Olympic Games many countries attend in other sports games like gymnastics, running, swimming, etc and have team so they can communicate with each other and know their culture.

On the other hand, some insist on competitive sports could be a leading factor for serious problems between groups of individuals. Obviously, every sporting event has own trouble like gambling between top officials in order to guaranty the results of the game or players do doping because of their own profits in the game, in addition, sport’s fans could be starting a fight to each other and in some cases killing innocent people during their fights and damage their favorite team reputation.

From my point of view, sports games are the best way to show our culture to other people in different regions. For instance, countries throwing big competition every year and invite other teams to come and attend their friendly matches, so that they can visit other people's cultures like their foods, dresses or historical building and national museums.

In conclusion, although sports tournament could spark of conflict problem between nationalities in the same country or the other, it is offering peace in the world by inviting people to watch and contribute to sports activities.