Some people argue that a growing number of young people spend too much time in watching TV. Why does this phenomenon happen? And what kinds of activities should be encouraged to them?

T.V. has become a source of entertainment. Some individuals believe that youngsters are spending most of their time to watch television. This essay shall discuss various reasons behind rise of this trend and type of habits to be developed among juveniles.

One of the major reason is that in today's era, people prefer to live in nuclear family and both the parents are working to meet the financial needs. So, when their children come from school, they are alone at home and to pass their time, youngsters rely on T.V. As the time passes, young ones get addicted to the shows which are aired on television. However, there are many students who can not live without T.V. and watch television even when they are doing their homework. Another reason might be that young people want to stay alone most of the time as they become reserved and do not have any friends to go out with them and play outdoor games. As a result, they stay at home and have television as their friend.

Moving further, parents should be aware of the habits of their children. They should encourage their growing ones to play sports with other children by taking them to the nearby park daily in the evening which help in their physical and mental development. Besides that, parents should help their children to explore their interests and allow them join the extra classes such as music, dance, swimming etctera. In this way, youngsters can go to the classes and make new friends of their interest. Lastly, people can build the habit of reading useful books and novels among their dear ones by gifting them story books, books related to science and technology on occasions.

In conclusion, I would like to say that it is the prime responsibility of the parents to divert the mind of their children and indulge them in productive activities so that they so not watch T.V. for whole day.