Some people argue that immigrants should adopt the local culture when immigrating to a new country. An alternative view is that they can adapt to a new environment by establishing a minority community. Discuss these two views and give your opinion.

The new era has witnessed a considerable amount of immigration recently. There are discussions about the various impacts of this approach which cultural diversity is one of which. Some people strongly believe that new commers should aspect the new culture, while others recommend preserving the original ethos by making small and local communities. This article is going to discus both views and determine which is more acceptable.

There is no doubt that each country has its own specific culture that distinguish it from other regions. Its really important to preserve these visions and express them to the new generation. It’s the dwellers’ responsibility to make this goal achieved. As immigrants decide to go to another country to seek more achievements and opportunities, they should respect the culture as the new dwellers. Furthermore, by adopting the new culture they would be more aware about the legislation which make less chaos and conflict.

At the other part of the spectrum, is necessary to not undermine the huge experiments immigrates especially adult ones have to where they belong. The old culture shapes immigrant’s identity and sense of belonging. By ignoring that they would face noting but a sense of alienation which would lead to detrimental mental issues such as depression and anxiety. If the have the opportunity to share their culture with their pears they would have more mental stability which is positive not only for themselves, bult also the new destination. Moreover, new cultures bring about more culture and diversity to countries. A multicultural community benefits its dwellers from more flexibility and acceptance which would undoubtedly culminate in a live and developed society which is the most important factor of a healthy environment.

In conclusion, both preserving the old culture and adopting a new culture have their own specific positive aspects. However, when immigrants are allowed to keep and admire their culture they would bring more diversity and mental stability to the new environment with is valuable and important